Singapore Airlines

This is the image description.

Yeoh Oon Jin Joins Singapore Airlines Board As Independent Director

05 July 2021 - Singapore Airlines is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Yeoh Oon Jin to its Board as an independent Non-Executive Director, with effect from 1 August 2021.  

Mr Yeoh is the immediate past Executive Chairman of PwC Singapore. He was also a member of the PwC Executive Board for the CaTSH firm, which comprises the PwC firms in Singapore, China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, as well as a member of the PwC Strategy Council, which comprises leaders from the largest 21 firms in the PwC global network.

With more than 30 years at PwC, Mr Yeoh has been a key member of the firm’s Leadership Team for more than 15 years and has led the firm through key growth milestones. Mr Yeoh has also chaired several of the firm’s regional joint ventures such as PwC SEA Consulting and PwC SEA Corporate Finance.

Mr Yeoh serves as the Chairman of Singapore Land Authority and is currently the Vice Chairman of Singapore Business Federation, as well as a board member of Singapore Exchange Limited. He was previously a board member of Jurong Town Corporation, Accounting & Corporate Regulatory Authority and National Arts Council. He was also a Council Member of Singapore Institute of International Affairs. 

Mr Yeoh serves as a member of the Advisory Board of the Nanyang Business School, as well as a member of the Corporate Governance Advisory Committee, which was set up by the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

Previously, Mr Yeoh was the Vice Chairman of the Singapore Institute of Directors, past Council Member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA) and past Chairman of the Auditing & Assurance Standards Committee of ISCA.

Over the years, Mr Yeoh has continued to support the non-profit sector. He is currently the Director and Audit Committee Chairman of Kidney Dialysis Foundation, as well as an Independent Governor for the Lien Foundation. He was previously on the board of Shared Services for Charities. 

Mr Yeoh will join the Board Audit Committee, following which the Committee will comprise the following members:

Mr Gautam Banerjee

Ms Goh Swee Chen
Mr Dominic Ho Chiu Fai
Mr Hsieh Tsun-yan
Ms Jeanette Wong 
Mr Yeoh Oon Jin (from 1 August 2021)

Pursuant to Rule 704 (8) of the SGX Listing Manual, the Board of Singapore Airlines considers all members of the Audit Committee to be independent.


Media personnel are welcome to get in touch with our Public Affairs Department at