Singapore Airlines

Travel advisory for Singapore residents

Last updated 13 October 2021, 0900hrs (GMT +8)

If you are a Singapore citizen, permanent resident, or long-term pass holder, you may be able to travel from Singapore to certain destinations. While the information reflected here is updated regularly, entry requirements may change at short notice and customers are advised to check the latest travel advisory issued by the relevant local authorities before their trip.

If you are not residing in Singapore, view travel advisories for all nationalities instead.

Students are allowed to travel for on-campus studies

Students may return to campus to complete your studies, or start an academic program that is at least one year long, if a distance-learning equivalent is not offered by their chosen education institution.

Learn more




Destinations open to Singapore residents

Singapore has established SafeTravel arrangements with selected countries and regions. If you qualify to travel under these arrangements, you can be exempted from quarantine or Stay-Home Notice (SHN).

Additionally, as of 19 August, fully vaccinated Singapore residents may travel overseas to countries/regions that are not considered high risk by the Ministry of Health. Some countries may also have relaxed entry and quarantine requirements for travellers from Singapore. All travellers are advised to check the latest entry requirements of the countries/regions they intend to travel to. Please note that Singapore residents who are not returning via a SafeTravel arrangement will need to serve SHN. Unvaccinated or partially vaccinated residents are still advised to defer all non-essential travel, outside of SafeTravel arrangements.

Depending on where you are flying to, you may be required to take a pre-departure Covid-19 Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test. The test must be taken at a recognised or accredited clinic, laboratory or medical facility. For a smoother check-in process, you should check if the clinic is able to provide a test certificate with a corresponding QR code. This QR code should link to your digital pre-departure test certificate.  





















The Netherlands


South Africa


South Korea






United Kingdom


The United States of America