Singapore Airlines

This is the image description.

Singapore Airlines Flight Schedules - October 2021 to March 2022

From 1 November 2021, Singapore Airlines will restore flight services between Frankfurt and New York. In addition, SIA will resume its services between Hong Kong and San Francisco from 2 November 2021. This is part of the safe and gradual restoration of our global network.

We currently operate to the following regions and countries:

  • South East Asia
    • Brunei; Cambodia; Indonesia; Malaysia; Myanmar; the Philippines; Thailand; Vietnam
  • North Asia
    • China; Hong Kong SAR, China; Japan; South Korea; Taiwan, China
  • South Asia, West Asia and Africa
    • Bangladesh; the Maldives; Nepal; South Africa; Sri Lanka; the United Arab Emirates
  • South West Pacific
    • Australia; New Zealand
  • Europe
    • Denmark; France; Germany; Italy; the Netherlands; Russia; Spain; Switzerland; Turkey; the United Kingdom
  • The Americas
    • Canada
    • The United States of America

Please click here for the full SIA flight schedules.

All flights are subject to regulatory approvals. Please note that these schedules are subject to changes. Customers will be informed of schedule changes via SMS and email. To receive flight updates via SMS and email, provide your contact details in Manage Booking.

Some destinations continue to have travel restrictions, including limits on passenger numbers. As a result, some of the flights that have been listed may be closed for sale.

Please note that all other flights that had been originally scheduled from October 2021 to March 2022 but are not listed in the schedules will be cancelled. Customers will be gradually informed via SMS and email about the cancellation.

Customers whose bookings were cancelled by SIA may choose to rebook or seek a refund of the unused portion of their tickets. 

Customers can subscribe to receive email updates when we resume flights to their preferred destinations.

Vaccinated Travel Lane flights

Singapore is expanding its Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) arrangement to include Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States of America (USA) from 19 October 2021, and South Korea from 15 November 2021. This is on top of the existing VTL arrangements with Germany and Brunei.

Eligible customers who wish to travel to Singapore via the VTL must ensure that they are booked on the designated VTL flights.

Please refer to this link for the VTL flight schedules and more information on booking a VTL flight.

Transit flights through Singapore

SIA and Scoot customers can transit through Singapore Changi Airport from approved points to destinations in the SIA Group network operated by both airlines.

Passengers should take note of the following:

  • Travellers, including Singapore citizens and permanent residents, transiting through Singapore will be required to take a pre-departure Covid-19 PCR test within 48 hours of the scheduled departure date of their flight. For example, passengers departing on 3 September can take the test any time from 1 September onwards. The test must be taken at a recognised or accredited clinic, laboratory or medical facility. For a smoother check-in process, you should check if the clinic is able to provide a test certificate with a corresponding QR code. This QR code should link to your digital pre-departure test certificate. The requirement for a pre-departure Covid-19 test does not apply to passengers aged 2 and below (i.e. born in or after 2019), as well as those who have remained in the following places for the past 14 days: Hong Kong SAR, China; Macao SAR, China; Mainland China; and Taiwan, China.
  • Only passengers travelling with an airline whose transfer routes have been approved by the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) will be allowed to transit in Singapore. Transfers between Singapore Airlines, Scoot, Air France, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, Air Niugini, Garuda Indonesia, Lufthansa, Swiss International Air Lines and Turkish Airlines have been approved by CAAS for transit in Singapore. Transfers to and from flights operated by other airlines, that have not been approved by CAAS are currently not allowed.
  • Singapore has lifted border restrictions with Hong Kong SAR, China; Macao SAR, China; Mainland China; and Taiwan, China. Passengers who are transiting through these unilaterally opened (UO) countries to Singapore, and are intending to take an onward flight from Singapore to their final destination, must ensure that they did not depart from or transit through a non-UO country/region beforehand. For example, passengers with a travel itinerary such as Vancouver (non-UO country) – Hong Kong (UO country) – Singapore – Jakarta will not be allowed to board the flight to Singapore.
  • Passengers with a travel history to Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the past 14 days will not be allowed to transit through Singapore Changi Airport.
  • Transfers to destinations in Mainland China are currently not allowed.
  • Singapore Airlines will also stop carrying transit passengers departing from Singapore to Hong Kong due to regulatory requirements. Services from Hong Kong to Singapore remain unaffected, and passengers originating from Hong Kong will be allowed to transfer through Singapore Changi Airport en-route to their final destinations.
  • Travellers with recent travel history to Australia, Brunei and New Zealand, travellers may transit through Singapore to their final destination if they meet the travel requirements of their journey.
  • From 19 October 2021, travellers will be allowed to transit through Singapore on Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) flights if they meet all applicable VTL eligibility requirements

More information about transit flights through Singapore can be found here.

Reciprocal Green Lane arrangements

Singapore has established Reciprocal Green Lane (RGL) travel arrangements with various countries and regions, including Brunei and Mainland China. To view the various RGL arrangements, please click here.

First posted on 31 March 2020
Last updated on 18 October 2021, 1015hrs (GMT+8)